Taman Tun’s own Ipoh

Last Friday, 3 colleagues & I had lunch at this Chinese coffee shop in Taman Tun Dr Ismail (TTDI). Apparently, the hor fun there is good wor, so we went there to try it out 😛 (I love it when my colleagues are SO into food like me! :lol:) Furthermore, it’s claimed to be the famous Ipoh Chicken Rice in TTDI! 😉

chongThoongKee

I dare say that the food there is pretty good! Hmm..can give it a 7.5/10 for now…keke. The chicken is nicely done & I like the gravy that comes with the chicken. The tauge is also the authentic Ipoh kind!! Fat & short!! *yums* They had the prawn dumplings, which is pretty good as well…hmm…I think it’s better than the one in Subang that I recently had 😀

Here are some pics that I took:

chickenRiceLunchTTDI

“White” chicken
whiteChicken

Beansprout
beanSprout

Prawn dumpling in ‘choy sum’ soup
prawnDumpling1

Price list
priceListIpohChickenRice

Check it out for yourselves someday!

p/s: It’s opposite the TTDI wet market.

– Ruth

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wing Loon said,

    I like the chicken rice and the prawn dumpling very much… I have not visit the shop since 6 months, 😦

  2. 2

    perutbesi said,

    Perutbesi to Wing Loon: Hey there! Good to hear from u again 🙂 Yeah, I can truly say that the food there IS good! Anne & I would LOVE to go on more food-escapade soon! Perhaps after our internship 😀 Wanna come along?? 😛

  3. 3

    Pretty said,

    Yeah…i have tried myself, its really cheap and nice~ i will give 5 star!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

