DHL IT Services Annual Dinner & Dance 2007

The DHL Asia Pacific IT Services (Cyberjaya) had their Annual Dinner & Dance 2007 last Saturday at the KL Convention Centre.  The theme for that gala night was “Glitz & Glamour” & all guest were requested to wear their best for the night 🙂

The event was great 🙂 The best part, I think, was the entertainment, which featured Harith Iskandar & Reshmonu! 😀 Harith Iskandar’s slot was the best 😉 We had a roaring time of laughter & he kept the crowd entertained for about half an hour! Reshmonu’s slot was filled with groovy music & the floor was opened for dance as well…hehehe…not many people went up for the dance, but it was a great time nonetheless 🙂

The event also saw 4 lucky draw sessions, which kept the crowd hopefuly for something to be brought back with them 😀 Here are some photos of the event (I’ve some more which ain’t transferred yet):

Toby (GT gang friend), Ruth, Nat (my partner for the night)
Toby_Ruth_Nat_ADD_07

Cha Foo, Ruth, Nat
ChaFoo_Ruth_Nat_ADD_07

The girls (all GTs except SYin, who’s EL’s partner)
All_Girls_ADD_07

Sharp Aquos 42″ LCD TV (BX Series)
Sharp_Aquos_42inches_LCD_TV

Ahaha…yes! this 42″ LCD TV is my new baby!! I won it in the Grand Lucky Prize draw at the end of the night 😆 2nd prize!! It’s a true blessing & I really thank God for such a gift! 😀 Anyone would wanna buy this baby?? *lol* This event is truly a memorable one for me 🙂 It’s such a rare opportunity that I get to win something SO HUGE! Hahaha…

Kudos to the organizers of the event! All of us look forward to an even better & more exciting Annual Dinner & Dance 2008!!

* special thanks to:

  • Kris Wong, That Special Occasion, for the lovely dress designed
  • Linda Tan, my mum, who helped in getting the dress done up so beautifully
  • Rachel Wong, my sister & my personal make up artist!
  • Nathaniel A.K, for being my partner for the dinner 🙂
  • JS Low, my cousin, who loaned me the car for the night 😛
  • all my friends in DHL for making that night a memorable one!
  • GOD!! For the priceless opportunity & a wonderful time!

– Ruth

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wing Loon said,

    Wow…congratulations on your lucky draw prize. DHL treat you so good, 😀

  2. 2

    perutbesi said,

    PerutBesi to Wing Loon: Hey Wing Loon! Thanks for dropping by 🙂 It was indeed a pleasant surprise to receive that gift 😀

  3. 3

    Nathaniel said,

    i wonder how far back i need to sit to have full view of the HD glory…. Congrats again gummi!! and thanks for making me a part of it!!

    Nathaniel

  4. 4

    tito said,

    nice dress senpai!
    huahuahua..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

